Can anybody confirm this? Is deleting a detail layout an action that can’t be undone?
If so, does anybody have a workaround for custom modules that don’t need a detail list now, but might in the future?
Support suggested I turn on the multiple detail layout option, but this isn’t available in some lower plans.
I guess if I just hide the detail pages from search and don’t link to them, that would probably do the trick.
Yeah, on plans that support multiple detail layouts (BUSINESS, PRO, PRO+) if you disable multiple detail view setting, or set the item to ‘Don’t use’ a detail view, then the items URL will resolve a 404 page.
For lower plans, yes, removing from search and not linking to the items URL should do the trick.