Custom Module will not filter by Category

I have looked through the forum and didn’t see this issue posted. I am new to Treepl CMS so I am playing around as I prepare to move sites from BC and get familiar with Treepl CMS. I must be missing something.

I have a simple custom module that currently has two items in it. I also created two categories and assigned one of the items to a category. I added the following component tag…

{% component source: "Sculptures", layout: "List", filterBy: "ItemCategories", filterValue: "Catholic", emptyMessage: "No Listing", type: "module" %}

Filter by and Filter Value populated from the component selection option menu so I know my categories are there. This should work but it doesn’t.

The custom module item is assigned to the category. As the item data shows

“ItemCategories”: [ “Catholic” ],

This is the only data point that has [ ] around the data all the other just have " " around the data. Is this the reason it doesn’t work?

Example: “Height”: “7’”, “ItemCategories”: [ “Catholic” ],

Using {% component type: “categories” %} I can see both categories. So that works.

There is a disconnect somewhere and it may be me.

Yeah, I think this is a bug introduced in the last update as I ran into this issue yesterday (but haven’t had time to properly test).
It seems that the data is output - ie: if you push it to a collectionVariable, but it’s just not rendering the list layout for some reason.
@vlad.z

This has been a bug for several weeks. The work-around until it is fixed is to:

1. Export the custom module items.
  2. Delete the Custom IDs (but not the column or its heading) in the spreadsheet.
  3. Delete all custom modules items via the admin area.
  4. Import the spreadsheet back into the custom module which will consider all those items as new because they don’t have a custom id and somehow the filter by categories will not work.