Mailing Lists and Campaigns

Hi all

I’m currently a manager of my clients mailchimp account and they want to start setting up some campaigns. They have a mailing list in mailchimp but nothing really in Treepl.

Whats the best way to get this going?
I’ve already spent a lot of time setting up some templates in mailchimp.

I just tried setting up a mailing list in Treepl but I get this:

One or more errors occurred. (Title: User action not permitted
Type: https://mailchimp.com/developer/marketing/docs/errors/
Instance: ca32dedc-9f08-cd4f-480c-a6a3f689e97d
Detail: User does not have access to the requested operation
Errors:
Request URI:https://us20.api.mailchimp.com/3.0/lists/
)

Hi @luke
If the Mailchimp account is a free account you cannot create a new list in Treepl as the Mailchimp account has a limit of only one list (Audience) and currently we cannot connect to an existing Mailchimp list in Treepl.
So, the only options, in this case, are to:

1. Upgrade the Mailchimp account to allow additional lists
  2. Delete the list in Mailchimp, re-create it in Treepl, then import your list contacts back into Mailchimp (however, if the client has been using this list for a while this option will cause loss of some data) Delete an Audience | Mailchimp

Also, more info on the Treepl mailing list integration here: Mailing Lists

Adam you are the true guru of support, Thanks mate.

Is it possible to delete a list?

When you delete a contact, it erases their personal information and anonymizes their data in your reports. You cannot add a deleted contact back to your audience. The only way to add that contact back is if they re-join through a Mailchimp signup form.

Yes, although in some Mailchimp accounts the option is not there for some reason.
But if you go to this address in your Mailchimp account:
...admin.mailchimp.com/lists/
it should bring you to a list of your Audiences.
Tick the checkbox next to the audience and then you should see the ‘Delete’ option.